24 February 2011

2010 Best Year Ever for Perak Chess

Perak was the best State team in the 2010 Merdeka Inter-Team for the first time ever. The unofficial state champion of Malaysia. Fadzil, Sumant, Johan and Syamaizar were the fab four.

U18 Boys Team won the 2010 MSSM Gold Medal. Another first time ever for Perak. Yit Ho, Abdul Rahman, Bukhari and Hilmi were the fab ones here.

And finally, Mi Yen won the 2010 National Women Championship. Again first time ever for Perak.

A hattrick of firsts for the Silver State.

No comments:

Post a Comment